197,747 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Travelstride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

197,747 Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Excellent 152,286 Great 31,866 Average 5,614 Disappointing 2,347 Terrible 5,634
95% Recommend
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

ET

Recommends

Great experience in the whole country of Portugal January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
the travel guide and his driver Fernando were like a professional team together
Pedro was very well prepared and informed about the whole country of Portugal and he went up and beyond to all and each traveler
An amazing experience beyond 5stars
Read more

R

Recommends

Absolutely Amazing! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We saw and did so much in the time we were there. Isobel and Ricky were absolutely amazing and made the experience very memorable.

KK

Recommends

I enjoyed having the earplugs that our guide spoke in for different tour sites!!! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I enjoyed having the earplugs that our guide spoke in for different tour sites!!!

A

Recommends

Amazing winter travel. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The actual travel tour was a great experience for a first time solo traveler. My Travel Director, Kate was amazing. She made us feel safe, updated us with daily itinerary and has a good sense of humor. The trip was well planned, including the optional trips. The local guides were all knowledgeable and pleasant. Our driver, Frank was amazing too. Both of them are the best team.

I am looking forward to more travels in the future and if I have a chance, I would love to be in Kate’s travel tour schedule.
Read more

RBL

Recommends

Everyone from the Tour Director, the local specialists and the bus driver were outstanding and always went the extra mile. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Everyone from the Tour Director, the local specialists and the bus driver were outstanding and always went the extra mile. They all made sure that our trip was a memorable one!
Special thanks to Isabelle and Martinho they were outstanding
Read more

YLR

Recommends

Great tour guide and driver January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great experienced guide and driver made the trip wonderful

JH

Recommends

Our Travel Director (Marina) was amazing. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our Travel Director (Marina) was amazing. She ensured our experience was a memorable one. She definitely took care of us, even making sure our luggage issues were resolved.

My family and I really loved the Wonders of Italy tour. We enjoyed everything about the tour. The places we saw and the delicious food we ate.

Thank you for giving us a wonderful insight into Italy and its rich culture.
Read more

Cnm

Recommends

Travel director very professional and creative to make my Christmas worth January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very professional company in handling tours. Safety on the road taken care by professional driver and travel director very experience in doing his job. Well done Trafalgar

TW

Does Not Recommend

Devious Advertising January 2023

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
The enticing advert read - Holland America Line 'Have It All' (HIA) but, you can't actually HIA.
As with many cruisers, much of the motivation when selecting a cruise is Itinerary. When you study and select because of Itinerary, and you're further encouraged by 'Shore Excursion Credit' included in the HIA package but then, the ship either doesn't make it to one or more of your desired ports or your desired Port Excursions are fully sold out, it's maximum frustration but too late, they've got your money HaHa. This is especially so when you can't even turn your 'Paid For' credit into on board spending money. After much appealing at the Shore Excursion on board desk, we were informed that the shore excursion group were contractors and weren't actually HAL but hey, they advertised under the HAL banner ???
Be very careful when booking with HAL. Don't believe all the advertising jargon, get promises in writing and if they don't want to give you that, but you still go ahead and book, you could be in for some major disappointments.
I have written and forwarded to Holland America Line Customer Relations, a very full and lengthy review regarding my latest cruise experience but have received a heart breaking apology of how inundated they are with customer reports, it may take several weeks before they can respond to my submission. Based on the false advertising that has brought me to this stage, I somehow find it a bit hard to sit patiently and accept that.
Read more

SP

Recommends

A magical Christmas trip from Goway January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We asked Goway to design a magical Christmas trip for us and they certainly came through! We knew we wanted to spend a week in Paris and our agent found a great hotel. Then she suggested an AMA Waterways 7-night cruise on the Danube that included visits to a number of Christmas markets. We started in Budapest and ended the cruise in Wilshofen Germany, then went to Prague for New Year’s weekend. The trip was fantastic from beginning to end. Lovely hotel in Paris, wonderful experience on the river cruise, and plenty of excursions to see the cities we stopped in-which also included Bratislava and Vienna. This trip covered almost three weeks and was everything we hoped it would be. Our Goway agent has planned several trips for us and each one has been meticulously organized and exactly what we wanted. It’s a great company to work with.
Read more

C

Recommends

Honest opinion January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
All the people involved in our tour were very friendly and professional. They were ready to help any time we needed

TZ

Recommends

An amazing travel agency to use January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We’ve been booking travel with Goway for the past ten years and have never been disappointed with their arrangements. Patrick especially is amazing and really goes out of his way to ensure that our travels are seamless and amazing! He is incredibly knowledgeable about all parts of the world and has booked us into some pretty exotic locations - from Bhutan to Uganda to Fiji!
Read more

JB

Recommends

Northern Lights Traafalgar Tour January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Goran our Tour guide was fantastic. Always ensuring we were taken care of. The tour was so different to anything I have experienced before. Snow mobiling, rreindeer sledding, Ice palace and husky sledding available as well as the included adventures.
Read more

JK

Recommends

Everything was done well from the communication prior to the trip, airport pick up and all throughout the trip things were wonderful. January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Everything was done well from the communication prior to the trip, airport pick up and all throughout the trip things were wonderful.

PS

Recommends

Most organized and easy to use site! January 2023

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Honestly this is one of the first times I ever buy a package deal like this one and I was very impressed with how professional and well timed everything was. They had all of our paperwork and tickets ready, I can’t even think of one time where anything went wrong or was wrong, very nice people I will definitely buy another trip soon!
Read more

Items 61 to 75 of 53477 total

×
×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Travelstride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits

By signing in, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

"We wander for distraction, but we travel for fulfilment."
Hilaire Belloc
x